

## FLORIDA VOTER

## **ENDORSEMENT GUIDE**

**2022 FLORIDA GENERAL ELECTION** 

FloridaFamilyAction.org



**AN ENDORSEMENT RATING** indicates a single vetted and recommended candidate based on 1) conservative voting record or survey results, 2) personal interviews or knowledge of the candidate, and/or 3) thorough research showing a conservative background, training, and experience. Endorsement indicates a very high likelihood of confidence that this candidate will govern and vote as a conservative.



A PREFERRED RATING indicates a candidate(s) preferred as more conservative or more competent than the other candidate/s running in the same race but who cannot be fully supported with an endorsement. A candidate(s) with a preferred status may claim to be conservative but has no voting record to validate those claims. A preferred status may also indicate that the candidate(s) may have a mixed voting record and therefore cannot be endorsed but is still a better option than the other candidates. Finally, a preferred status may be used where all the candidates are either mediocre or weak and we are simply recommending the slightly better candidate(s).



## **UNITED STATES SENATE**



## FLORIDA STATE GOVERNOR/ LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR

Marco Rubio (R)\*



Ron DeSantis / Jeanette Nunez (R)\*



DISTRICT DISTRICT DISTRICT

- 1 Matt Gaetz (R)\*
- 2 Neal Dunn (R)\*
- P 3 Kat Cammack (R)\*
- 4 Aaron Bean (R)
- 5 John Rutherford (R)\*
- P 6 Michael Waltz (R)\*
- 7 Cory Mills (R)
- 8 Bill Posey (R)\*
- 9 Scotty Moore (R)
- 10 Calvin Wimbish (R)

- 11 Daniel Webster (R)\*
- 12 Gus Bilirakis (R)\*
- 闰 🛮 13 🖁 Anna Paulina Luna (R)
- 14 James Judge (R)
- P 15 Laurel Lee (R)
- P 16 Vern Buchanan (R)\*
- 18 Scott Franklin (R)\*
- 19 Byron Donalds (R)\*
- 20 Drew Montez Clark (R)
- 21 Brian Mast (R)\*

- 22 Dan Franzese (R)
- 23 Joe Budd (R)
- 24 Jesus Navarro (R)
- 25 Carla Spalding (R)
- 26 Mario Diaz-Balart (R)\*
- 27 Maria Elvira Salazar (R)\*
  - 28 Carlos Gimenez (R)\*





FLORIDA STATE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER



FLORIDA STATE COMMISSIONER OF AGRICULTURE

Ashley Moody (R)\*



Jimmy Patronis (R)\*



Wilton Simpson (R)